Meet the Board of Directors

ZONE 1  - Leslie Clark, Treasurer

ZONE 2  - William Kuhn, Co-Chair

ZONE 3  - Jeff Rola, Co-Chair

ZONE 4 - Susan Altman, Secretary

ZONE 5 - Colin Wills

AT LARGE #1  - Robin Vora

AT LARGE #2  - Gen Hubert

Board of Election

A board of seven directors governs the Deschutes Soil and Water Conservation District. Directors are elected by the electorate of Deschutes County at the November General Election, which is held during even-numbered years. There are seven positions that make up the Deschutes SWCD board, 5 zone directors and 2 at-large positions. The Directors must meet the requirements and terms of office as specified in state statue ORS 568.560. 


Click here To view the Deschutes Soil and Water Conservation District zone map.


Board meetings are held every 3rd Thursday of the month, 9:00AM via Zoom. 

Please check the events calendar for any changes to day or time.

Deschutes Soil and Water Conservation District   

625 SE Salmon Ave. 

Redmond, OR. 97756

541-923-4358 Ext. 3190

An Equal Opportunity Service Provider and Employer